This article will show you how to achieve your goal in two different ways. You can either watch a short video/animation (gif which auto-replays) ►, or read a conventional list of actions [?] with accompanying screenshots.
This article contains:
Reports are available in 4 core Metis Zones - Jobs, Opportunities, (People & Resourcing coming soon!), so you must be in the right zone before you begin building your report. Not sure what Zone you should be in? Click here.
Metis gives you a selection of reports as a default, designed to cover the majority of reporting queries. You can use these as a base report template, and then tweak it to show exactly what you want to see.
This means that you don't have to build a brand new report from scratch if you don't want to.
These are shown as a list when you click the Reports drop down from the Zones' list page. E.g. if you are in the Opportunities Zone, you'll see Reports on the list page.
You can manage which default reports are shown in this dropdown list, by clicking Manage Opportunities reports (or whichever Zone you are in) from the bottom of the dropdown list.
When you click Create a report in Metis, it saves the report on screen with the name you've given it. The Save function at the top right of any report saves the report on screen as a new name. This will create another report item, and will not overwrite the existing report with a new name.
You can delete reports, shown here.
You can Share a report by clicking Share at the top of the page. This will give you a shareable url which you can send to your colleagues.
Reports in Metis still respect permission levels. If you send a report url to someone who doesn't usually have access to certain information shown in the report, they won't be able to see that information on the report itself.
You can Export a report to csv, by clicking Export at the top right of the page.
1. Navigate to the Zone you want to remove the report from.
2. Click the Reports dropdown and click Manage XX reports.
3. Click the Trash bin icon next to the report you want to delete.
4. Click OK to confirm.